Archive for November 22nd, 2006




Yippee!!!!

And Whooo Hooo!

Today I joined a Kiwi Kiss class and I am now “officially” ‘doing’ it.  I reluctantly got on the scale but was pleasantly surprised to find out that my weight is now 83.3 kg!  This means that I have lost 1.2kg since I started last Monday. WOW.  All this refusal of alcohol and eating properly is definitely working.

The class was really worth going to.  Carolyn Gibson is a real motivator – so enthusiastic and friendly!  There was a lady there today that had lost over 64kg!  It has taken her 6 years, but losing it gradually like she has, has been really sensible.  She could lose more weight as she is still quite a large lady, but as Carolyn put it, “Even if she (the lady) never loses another gram, she is still a total success as she is keeping her weight down and not gaining any more”.

I must admit, when I first saw this lady (she got on the scale before me and had lost 1.5kg!) I thought to myself (rather bitchily) “Hmmm yes, easy for her to lose weight as she has more to lose than me and everyone knows that the bigger you are, the bigger your losses are, and it’s probably her first week anyway…”   Well how WRONG was I???  I felt so bad after I heard this lady’s long road to success.  I mentally chastised myself  for being such a judgemental cow!

I have decided that this lady should be my role model.  Someone to admire and look up to.  Someone who is positive about where her life is going.  And someone who is very brave to stand up and tell us about her weight loss today.  This is not a usual thing in the class, but Carolyn asked her to tell this class about how much weight she had lost as she normally goes to a different class. 

We get a recipe too!  Today was a yummy potato salad with mint and asparagus.  They make it in the class so you can try it.  I love this!  Then at the end of the class Carolyn took me aside and explained how the food plan works and the menu planner sheets and the allowances etc.  I told her I have some of her books and was finally enrolling in a class, so I knew a fair bit about the Kiwi Kiss Diet already.  Roll on next week!

Oh and also there was another lady there that has reached her goal weight.  She had lost 25 kg.  You would never have known she had ever been overweight.  Marvellous.  She was presented with a lovely pot plant.  Hope that is me someday!  In FACT it WILL be me someday!

Very positive vibes today! 🙂

4 comments 22 November, 2006

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

November 2006
M T W T F S S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category