So… It’s Tuesday!

14 November, 2006 DietDiva

Well, so far so good!  No alcohol passed the lips last night, just a Diet Bundeberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters!  Wow, think the body got a shock – In fact, I’m sure it did!

So far today I HAD to eat at Burger King for lunch, but made sure I had a grilled chicken burger (and scraped off most of the mustard dressing) and a side salad (that was disgusting!) and a diet Pepsi (also disgusting!).  My companion, whom I shall throughout this Blog from now on refer to as MM, decided that everything was tasting horrible as I had finally sobered up after going without alcohol for one night!

Hmmmm…..

The quest to be slim continues….

Entry Filed under: Diet Daze

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol J  |  16 November, 2006 at 7:32 am

    Keep going girl!
    The longest journey …..and all that…..

    If you are anything like me you KNOW all the right things to do…some days will be harder than others. The trick is to get right back on the right path eh?

    No entry for Wednesday though? Keep going! Dont give up now.

    Think I might start a blog myself….. 😉
    Carol

  • 2. dietdiva  |  16 November, 2006 at 9:08 am

    Thanks Carol! Yes DO start a blog. It is so easy to set up. I am using WordPress. I really feel it is helping me, especially when I know now that folk are reading it. I feel I have to make a better effort. It’s like the folk on “Downsize Me” – if someone is watching, then it becomes something more attainable as you don’t want to be seen as failing. 😉
    Thanks for the kind words!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2006
M T W T F S S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
